Maui Race Series

The Maui Race Series is the longest running windsurfing race. Marking it’s 26th year in 2010, the Maui Race Series is a 5 race series from June through August with Pro and Amateur divisions. Races take place every other Saturday at Kanaha Beach Park on Maui’s north shore.

This is unofficial resource for the Maui Race Series. Why unofficial? Well the official Maui Race Series information should be provided by one of the sponsors or Hi Tech Surf Sports – the guys who started it 80s. None of them seems to want to provide much information on the races though. But people are hungry to find out where to sign up, how much it costs, when do they start, etc. Seems like everyone is just supposed to know that you’re supposed to go into Hi Tech Surf Sports to sign up. So, officially, if you want to sign up to compete, you’re going to need to call Hi Tech. You’re best option is to call, since last I looked they don’t have much information online. Call them at: 808-877-2111.

2010 Maui Race Series Schedule

June 5 – Starboard Slalom

June 19 – Da Kine Classic

July 3 – Maui Fin Company Open

July 17 – Quiksilver Cup

July 31 – Neil Pryde Hawaii State Championship

Maui Race Series Articles

Blog posts with video and photos from Maui Race Series.

Maui Race Series Photos

Some photos from past Maui Race Series